PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > PCB Footprint Expert > Questions & Answers
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - "ContainerNotFound" ERROR
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

"ContainerNotFound" ERROR

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1816
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: "ContainerNotFound" ERROR
    Posted: 19 Mar 2015 at 6:06pm
If you get the "Container not found" error (as shown below), it generally means that
  1. The Sentinel Service is stopped (to verify, This PC > right-click, Manage > Services & Apps)
  2. The Sentinel drivers are obsolete, corrupt, or non-existent (resolve it by downloading and installing the latest drivers from here)
  3. Network Licenses ONLY: The client you are running the Library Expert on cannot see the License Server, see steps here to point the client to the License Server.
Here's what the message typically looks like:
 
"The License server has encountered a problem: ContainerNotFound
Program will continue to run with limited licensed options."
 
 
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
rtennill View Drop Down
Active User
Active User


Joined: 02 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote rtennill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2017 at 8:32am
This can also be a network issue. I consistently get this error when launching the software in a freshly booted virtual machine. I give it a minute then try again and it usually finds the license server. 
Back to Top
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1816
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2017 at 11:11am
Thanks for your input, that is correct - this error also can get triggered when a Network License is used and a network connection is lost (or not properly established between the client and server).
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
magnus.lictor View Drop Down
Advanced User
Advanced User
Avatar

Joined: 27 Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Status: Offline
Points: 56
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote magnus.lictor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2018 at 1:39am
Hi, I do have the same problem.

I think i know what is wrong but i have no clue how to fix it.

The license sever is running on a machine with the IP adress  145.xxx.xxx.xxx. All the machines that are in the same sub-net can run the software without any problems.

However, there is one machine that has an IP adress in the 195.xxx.xxx.xxx subnet. This machine gets the " ContainerNotFound"  error. 


Back to Top
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1816
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2018 at 7:29am
Per the original post (see link above), please check that the machine with this problem
1. Has the current drivers (runtime 7.08 at this time)
2. Does not have the Sentinel service stopped
 
 
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
magnus.lictor View Drop Down
Advanced User
Advanced User
Avatar

Joined: 27 Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Status: Offline
Points: 56
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote magnus.lictor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 5:37am
The sentinel driver is running. It finds an other license manager on that part of the network, 


The version installed is

Version 7.80, April 2018

This version is running on both machines
Back to Top
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1816
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 8:01am
I will contact you via email.
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
wilburh View Drop Down
New User
New User


Joined: 09 Oct 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wilburh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2019 at 9:04am
I am getting the same Container Not Found message.
The machine is question is a Windows 10 VM running under a Linux host.
The network connection is NAT.
The same machine has no problems obtaining the licenses from the Mentor Graphics License server.
Back to Top
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1816
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2019 at 9:23am
I will contact you offline to troubleshoot.
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
IntelDCG View Drop Down
New User
New User


Joined: 30 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IntelDCG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2019 at 12:22pm
I get this error however reinstalling LE-E-2019-2 and the Sentinel ACC server software was no help.
 
I don't think my license server has licenses anymore.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.