PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Libraries > Schematic Symbols
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Screw Terminals
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Screw Terminals

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
muthu View Drop Down
Active User
Active User
Avatar

Joined: 20 Aug 2012
Location: kovai
Status: Offline
Points: 27
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote muthu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Screw Terminals
    Posted: 30 Aug 2012 at 2:28am
We are using screw terminals on pcb, shown in below image, We have created land pattern asper our  standards. My doubt is  in top of board we  are not given in route or via keepouts . is this ok ? else we need give any keep outs  pls suggest any one? this is the part number (8191 Keystone Electronics)




Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 4141
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2012 at 7:43am
You could probably put vias in the area if you "Tent" them (cover with solder mask).
 
The screw terminal is used for wires and having a no via keepout will prevent the wire from touching any of them (if they are not Tented).
  
Back to Top
Mattylad View Drop Down
Advanced User
Advanced User
Avatar

Joined: 02 Jun 2012
Location: Lancashire UK
Status: Offline
Points: 152
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mattylad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2012 at 11:48am
Muthu - what CAD software do you use?

As suggested, route and via keepout areas need placing on the component.
This is simple in CADSTAR, what do you use?
Back to Top
muthu View Drop Down
Active User
Active User
Avatar

Joined: 20 Aug 2012
Location: kovai
Status: Offline
Points: 27
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote muthu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2012 at 4:34am
Cadance Allegro
 
My doubt is either wire will be mount on top of the screw or in bettwen of slot side.
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.