PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > PCB Footprint Expert > Questions & Answers
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Only Body Dimension
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Only Body Dimension

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Bharat_Verma View Drop Down
Active User
Active User


Joined: 10 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bharat_Verma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Only Body Dimension
    Posted: 21 Apr 2022 at 1:56am
Hi Tom,

Many time it happens that we need to draw only component body,  For mechanical parts.

In all new cloud version its not possible to add courtyard with outline only. It requires minimum 1 pad to enable save option. 

So, Can you please have a look into this .
Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5188
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2022 at 9:17am
What version are you referring to? 

Are you saying you had that feature and now you don't in the latest V2022.06 Cloud? 

Are you using Pro or Enterprise

Are you building FP Designer footprints for Mechanical parts? 

Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
Jeff.M View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 16 May 2012
Location: San Diego
Status: Offline
Points: 398
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeff.M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2022 at 10:21am
Try: After the footprint is created, use the mouse click and drag to select all pins then Right Mouse Click and select Remove.

Note: if you select 'Hide' you'll get a Handled Exception error for now, but this will be fixed in the next 2022.07 pre-release.


Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
Bharat_Verma View Drop Down
Active User
Active User


Joined: 10 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bharat_Verma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2022 at 8:36pm
Hi Tom,

find my answers below.

What version are you referring to? 
We are using " Footprint Expert Enterprise Edition CLOUD 22 version 5"

Are you saying you had that feature and now you don't in the latest V2022.06 Cloud? 
It was there in PRO version 2017.

Are you using Pro or Enterprise
We are using Enterprise edition

Are you building FP Designer footprints for Mechanical parts? 
YES, We need to draw body dimension to have virtual appearance on Design. 
Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5188
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2022 at 8:12am
Download the latest V2022.07 pre-release and it's fixed. 


Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.