PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Libraries > Footprints / Land Patterns > Expedition
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Export Parts - Configuring Assigning Layers
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Export Parts - Configuring Assigning Layers

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
AP-EXAD View Drop Down
New User
New User


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AP-EXAD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Export Parts - Configuring Assigning Layers
    Posted: 14 Sep 2016 at 3:04am
I am using PCB Library Expert V2016.10

Are there any possibility to configure assigning PCB Library layers to Expedition layers?

i.e.:
  • Component Outline will not be exported?
  • Terminal Outline will be exported to "User Draft Layer"
Thank you
Andrej

Back to Top
chrisa_pcb View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Status: Offline
Points: 772
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrisa_pcb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2016 at 5:29pm
If you don't want something like Component Outline exported, that should be an option in FPX.

As per user-definable layers? The Expedition Ascii doesn't really support that. Everything is specific layer callouts, which is why they weren't settable in the first place. I mean, unless you turn them all into graphics, but I don't see the point.

As per putting out the Terminal Outline to a User Draft Layer? Those I could see turning into graphics. I can look into that. Right now it appears those are shifted to assembly outlines, which was probably sketchy in the first place. Having them be graphics on a user layer name specified seems reasonable, and if ASSEMBLY_OUTLINE is specified it gets shifted to assembly.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.