PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Libraries > Footprints / Land Patterns > Altium
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Assembly Outline bottom layer is not generated
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Assembly Outline bottom layer is not generated

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ali.slim View Drop Down
New User
New User
Avatar

Joined: 23 Apr 2014
Location: Lebanon
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ali.slim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Assembly Outline bottom layer is not generated
    Posted: 13 Sep 2017 at 9:58pm
Hi,

While creating parts for Altium I noticed that that Assembly outline bottom layer is not being generated so as placement keep-out (Top and Bottom), the ref designator layers seems to be fine. 

Anyone has the same issue?

Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2017 at 7:36am
Library Expert does not put anything on the "Bottom Assembly Layer". 

Are you placing Drafting Outlines on the Bottom Assembly Layer?
 
Let us know so we can fix it. 

Also, send us your FPX file with the part in question. 

Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
ali.slim View Drop Down
New User
New User
Avatar

Joined: 23 Apr 2014
Location: Lebanon
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ali.slim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2017 at 11:25pm
Thanks Tom, 

Sorry my bad I thought that it should automatically generate something on the bottom assembly. 

Now I realized that its not needed.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.