PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > PCB Footprint Expert > Product Suggestions
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ability to Import DXF
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ability to Import DXF

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
jnshah View Drop Down
Advanced User
Advanced User


Joined: 21 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 83
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jnshah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ability to Import DXF
    Posted: 10 Nov 2016 at 1:06pm
How about adding the ability to import DXF files for complex shapes in the Silkscreen or assembly layers for accurate representation?

Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2016 at 1:17pm
Maybe someday, but DXF is complex programming language.

At this time we're getting more requests for schematic symbol automation so all programming effort is going to Symbol Express which will be a free download for at least 6 months during development.

Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
SHERVIN007 View Drop Down
New User
New User


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SHERVIN007 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 2:20am
thnx
Back to Top
Livio B View Drop Down
Active User
Active User


Joined: 04 Oct 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Livio B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 10:44am
I hope that you include the possibility to insert the Gates and Pin swappability in the features of the symbol generator.
Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2017 at 5:29pm
Done
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
Livio B View Drop Down
Active User
Active User


Joined: 04 Oct 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Livio B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2017 at 7:24am
Is it possible try this feature? because the pads translator inside orcad does not generate intelligent parts.
Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2017 at 8:08am
In order to create the best Symbol Expert software tool, we must hire additional programmers who have this knowledge and experience. 

We are in that process right now. 
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.