PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Libraries > Footprints / Land Patterns > Expedition
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Encrypted ascii
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Encrypted ascii

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
magnus.lictor View Drop Down
Active User
Active User
Avatar

Joined: 27 Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote magnus.lictor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Encrypted ascii
    Posted: 05 Feb 2016 at 7:00am
I am evaluating Library Ezpert Lite, version 2015-21.

When I add all the data for a cell, I want to create the "Encrypted Ascii" file.  I click the "Build Part"
button and the "create footprint" window opens up.

I select the Expedition Translator, set the ouput format to "Encrypted Ascii, select an output directory  and click on the "create" button.
Now a NOT encrypted ascii file is generated, and after this a window opens up:

"No executable file found".


As we are using VX, I cannot add non-encrypted file to the library.


regards, Magnus



Back to Top
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1693
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Feb 2016 at 7:26am
Can you please confirm that you have the "EncryptData.exe" file in the program directory? The default program directory for the Lite is
C:\Program Files (x86)\PCB Libraries\Library Expert 2015 Lite

If not, please download the latest 2015.21 build (the initial one didn't have this file) and try again.

Regards,
Nick

Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
magnus.lictor View Drop Down
Active User
Active User
Avatar

Joined: 27 Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote magnus.lictor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2016 at 6:22am
The "EncryptData.exe" isn't there.  I have downloaded the 2015.21 again, now it is there and everything is working.


Thanks
Back to Top
Nick B View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1693
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2016 at 7:28am
Thanks for confirming!
Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.